New Massachusetts Headlight Law Effective Now!
We want to remind you that a new Massachusetts law requires that you turn on your headlights and tail lights whenever you use your windshield wipers. In addition, this law requires you to turn on these lights when visibility is less than 500 feet, and from 1/2 hour after sunset to 1/2 hour before sunrise. (MGL c.85 s.15)
Using your daytime running lights for these conditions is not sufficient under the law. Failure to follow this new law could result in a minor ticket and more importantly, an insurance surcharge.
We're happy to answer any questions you may have, just contact your Account Manager at Provider Group, or use the contact form on our website.